Hellos and Goodbyes: Part 1

Ello lovelies!

IT’S DECEMBER!! Where has the time gone? Seems like only yesterday we were slogging through the hot, sweltering days of August, desperately wishing for some form of distraction from the monotonous boredom that seemed to never-endingly drag on… and on… and on…

… and now it’s ALMOST CHRISTMAS!!!! :D

EEP!

I’m probably way more excited about this than I should be, but can you blame me? Not only does December entail oodles of Christmas fun, but there’s also a bunch of other cool things that are happening (namely – FH almost being finished, winter break, and season 3 of Sherlock :D).

Anyways, I had a somewhat interesting idea the other day while I was tweeting something – as we all know, tweets must be under 250 characters. Y’all might remember the two 50-word stories I wrote, Okay and Fear? Well, I decided to try my hand at writing a mini-story in – you guessed it! – under 250 characters.

But the thing is, you can’t really write much in 250 characters, can you? So I’ve strung together a bit of a little series composed entirely of these stories. I’ve decided to dedicate this week to posting a bit of the series every day… and at the end, of course, you guys will have a complete story made up of 250-character segments. :D Every day of this week I’ll be posting a new story (and the normal blog segments – that is, Top Ten Tuesday, Song Snippet of the Week, and Friday Poetry – will be temporarily put on hold). Feel free to join in with your own stories this week; I’d love to see what you can come up with! ;)

Enjoy the first one, my lovelies – the title of the entire series is Hellos and Goodbyes.

love,
Topaz

Hellos and Goodbyes: Part 1

She watched him walk away and wondered how it was that every time he said goodbye to her, she longed to turn it into another hello.

2 thoughts on “Hellos and Goodbyes: Part 1

Speak your thoughts - we're all mad here!

